Tune In Tuesday (99)

Tune In Tuesday Road Trip Edition

Tune In Tuesday is a weekly feature in which bloggers get to showcase another one of their loves, music! This feature was originally created by Ginger over at GReads! but you can now find it here at Kate’s Tales of Books and Bands. If you would like to participate in this weekly feature, make a blog post showcasing a song (or a few!) and link up at the bottom of this post by clicking the cute blue guy! While you’re here make sure to check out all the other awesome blogs that have decided to participate!

Yay! We are on the 2nd week of Road Trip Edition! I loved seeing everyone’s picks last week and cannot wait to see what you guys have put together for this week! For those of you just tuning in, Tune In Tuesday has special editions every other month. For the month of April we are sharing our road tripping playlists! Feel free to join in by making up a blog post with your favorite road trip tunes and linking up at the bottom of this post. You can also check out everybody else’s picks while you’re at it!

This week I have one last “Kati & Katelyn Playlist.” The one I have for you today, we like to call our “Greatest Hits” album because they are the songs we both absolutely LOVE singing along to in the car. She made us each a mixed CD with these songs on it and it has been on many road trips due to its pure awesomeness.

Like last week, I have the Spotify playlist for you down below along with a few YouTube videos. Hope you enjoy!

Absolutely (Story of a Girl) by Nine Days

We jack up the words to this song no matter how much we listen to it but it doesn’t stop us from loving it.

Holidae In by Chingy featuring Snoop Dogg and Ludacris

I very rarely listen to hip-hop or rap but when I find a song that I like, I listen to it NON-STOP. That is the case with Holidae In. It entertains Kati to no end when I sing this song word for word.

Hold On by Wilson Phillips

We belt it out to this song every single time. There is just no denying how much we love it!



Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Tune In Tuesday (99)

  1. Oh my goodness!!! I used to sing “Hold On” ALL THE TIME when I was a kid. Seriously, I had a problem lol. Loved the part where it’s like “these chains, chains. No one can change your life except for you OH BABY!” Ha, brings back great memories :).
    Love that pick,
    Ninja Girl

  2. Pingback: Tune in Tuesday with Katelyn: If I die in Raleigh, at least I will die free | You Book Me All Night Long

  3. I’m the same way with hip hop, I don’t really enjoy it but I love it for driving or working out. I run in a park where a lot of seniors walk and I always laugh because they’re talking to me and playing in my ears are the nastiest rap lyrics lol

    i feel like I’ll get in trouble if they can hear it :-)

Share the comment love <3