TGIF (23)

There once was an awesome blogger named Ginger and she decided to create a super fun feature where fellow bloggers would answer fabulous questions via blog posts every Friday. TGIF was born and we all have Miss Ginger at GReads! to thank for that! This week’s question is:

Gateway Books:

Which particular books opened you up to a new genre?

A Girl Named Willow Krimble by Giuseppe Bianco opened me up to Middle Grade books. This book was simply amazing and I probably would have never tried more MG books without it!

Released by Megan Duncan opened me up to demon-slaying books. Before this book I stayed far, far away from anything dealing with demonic, nasty creatures then I read this and fell in love <3

Faithful by Janet Fox opened me up to Y.A. Historical Fiction. This story is BEAUTIFUL! I have read quite a few history-inspired books since that one.

Divergent by Veronica Roth was the first ever Dystopian novel that I have ever read and I loved it to pieces. I have yet to read The Hunger Games, but trust me, it is on the list!

Secret Society Girl by Diana Peterfreund opened me up to more adult-ish reads. I have read that whole series and am working my way through the Jessica Darling series (which I believe is also considered adult-ish) and let me just tell you people, I’M OBSESSED! They are both so freaking hilarious!

The Host by Stephanie Meyer opened me up to more science-fiction inspired books. Before that I hated the thought of reading about anything like aliens but once I read that book and was completely sucked in, I can’t get enough of the sci-fi!

And since I am seriously lacking LOTS of sleep, that is all I can think! Feel free to comment and let me know what you think and I’ll be sure to check your blog out today!

This Week On Katelyn’s Blog (10/28-11/4):

TGIF (22)- Spooktacular Reads

Happy Halloween!!!- Random Music

Tune-In Tuesday (32)- “The soundtrack for a non-movie on my non-existent love life which in a movie is actually existent”

Just Contemporary: Why I Love Contemporary Guest Post

7 thoughts on “TGIF (23)

  1. Yay for divergent!!! (now get on hunger games…team peeta). And the host. Love that book so much. More than twilight!! :-) going to have to check out secret society girl.

  2. Pingback: TGIF (24) « Katelyn's Blog

Share the comment love <3